Diary Dates

 

Monday 14th May             SATs Week for Year 2 and Year 6

Friday 18th May                Year 6 to Hull New Theatre

                                            Pupils invited to wear red, white and blue to celebrate The Royal Wedding

Tuesday 22nd May            6pm       Residential Visit Meeting for parents of pupils attending KS2 visit

Wednesday 23rd May      Driffield Agricultural Society’s Food and Farming Day (Year 5 & 6 pupils – details to follow)

Friday 25th May                 SCHOOL CLOSED FOR STAFF TRAINING.  HALF-TERM HOLIDAY FOR PUPILS STARTS.

Monday 4th June               School re-opens

Wednesday 6th June        Buswise talk for Year 6 pupils

Friday 15th June                 1.30pm - School Sports Day (Parents invited)

Monday 18th June             1.30pm - School Photographer (whole school photograph)

Thursday 21st June           3.45pm – Friends’ Meeting

                                            6pm - Full Governing Body Meeting

Monday 25th June            Year 6 Longcroft School Induction Morning (Longcroft to provide details)

Wednesday 27th June     New Starters’ Morning (new ‘Reception’ children)

Monday 2nd July               Key Stage 2 Residential Visit to Caywood Court (PGL) - three days

Tuesday 3rd July               Scholastic Book Fair (one week)

Wednesday 4th July         New Starters’ Morning (new ‘Reception’ children)

Monday 9th July                The Little Big Sing (Class 1) - details TBC

Wednesday 11th July       The Big Sing (Class 2) - details TBC

Thursday 12th July            New Starters’ Morning (new ‘Reception’ children)                                      Whole School ‘Moving Up’ Day

Sunday 15th July                12pm – Friends’ Car Boot Sale

Thursday 19th July            10.15 - Achievements from Home (pupils only)

Friday 20th July                   2pm – Year 6 Leavers’/Achievement Assembly (parents invited)